22nd Parliamentary Intelligence-Security Forum

Bucharest, July 6-8

_______ _______ _______ _______ _______ _______ _______ _______ _______

Intelligence-Security Forum

The Parliamentary Intelligence-Security Forum hosts regular fora for international Parliamentarians and government officials to learn from preeminent experts regarding counter-terrorism financing, cyber security, predatory foreign investments, intelligence sharing, 5G, AI, and other relevant topics.

Forum discussions offer working knowledge for legislative initiatives as well as technology tools that enhance stronger collaboration with United States’ allies to successfully eradicate terrorist capabilities and capacities.

Find out more about Parliamentary Intelligence-Security Forum 

in person
global fora
Parliamentarians and
government officials
Participants from
96 countries

Bucharest, PI-SF 22

Event Program

Day 01

WednesdayJuly 6

Day 02

ThursdayJuly 7

Day 03

FridayJuly 8

This schedule is tentative and subject to change.

This schedule is tentative and subject to change.

Bucharest, PI-SF 22


Gen. James L. Jones Jr

Former US National Security Advisor, former SACEUR, former Commandant of the Marine Corps, Chairman Emeritus of the Atlantic Council

Larry Pressler

U.S. Senator

Robert Pittenger

Chairman Parliamentary Intelligence-Security Forum

Marcel Ciolacu

President of the Chamber of Deputies of Romania

Robert Cazanciuc

Vicepresident, Senate of Romania

Pavel Popescu

Chairman of the Committee on Defence, Public Order and National Security, Romania

Sorin Ducaru

Director SATCEN

Tammy Baldwin

U.S. Senator

Dustin Carmack

Research Fellow at the Center for Technology Policy at The Heritage Foundation

Gen. (Ret.) Allen Batschelet


John Hopkins

CEO NuScale Power

James Carafano

Director of the Douglas and Sarah Allison Center for Foreign Policy Studies and Vicepresident of the Kathryn and Shelby Cullom Davis Institute for International Studies at The Heritage Foundation

Sohan Dasgupta

Fmr Deputy General Counsel at Department of Homeland Security

Nury Turkel

Senior Fellow, Hudson Institute, Chair of US Commission on International Religious Freedom

Philip Popov

Member of Parliament, Bulgaria and Deputy Chairman of the Legal Committee and Member of the Committee for Control of Security Services

Brig. Gen. Anton Rog

Head of National Cyberint Center, Romania Intelligence Service, Romania

Cosmin Ghita

CEO Nuclearelectrica, Romania

Brig. Gen. (r) Eduard Simion

Senior Associate Expert at New Strategy Center, Former NATO HUMINT Center of Excellence Commander and Former SACT Representative in EuropePublic Order and National Security, Romania

Fatmir Mediu

MP, Former Defense Minister, Albania

Adrian Cucu

President National Office for Prevention and Control of Money Laundering, Romania

Alina Ștefania Gorghiu

President ad interim of the Senate, Parliament of Romania

Halyna Vasylchenko

MP Verhovna Rada, Member of the Committee on Finance, Tax and Customs Policy

Emanuelis Zingeris

Rapporteur on the Parliamentary Assembly to the Council of Europe

Iulian Chifu

Foreign Policy, Security and Strategic Affairs State Advisor to the Prime Minister of Romania

Dmytro Kuleba

Minister of Foreign Affairs of Ukraine

Ana Revenco

Minister of Interior, Republic of Moldova

Nicolae Ciucă

Prime Minister of Romania

Igor Grosu

President of the Parliament, Republic of Moldova

Dan Neculăescu

Permanent Representative of Romania to NATO

Cheryl Gallant

Member of Parliament in Canada and Member of the board of the NATO Assembly

Denis Zvizdić

Deputy speaker of House of Representative of Parliamentary assembly of Bosnia and Herzegovina

Mihai Şomordolea

State Adviser – Department for National Security – Supreme Council of National Defence Secretariat

Irene Rosberg

Programme Director, Executive MBA in Shipping and Logistics, Copenhagen Business School

Olga Vasylevska

MP Verkhovna Rada, Chairman of the Subcommittee on Payment and Information Systems and Prevention of Money Laundering, Tax and Customs

Nathan Sales

Former Ambassador-at-Large and Coordinator for Counterterrorism, Former U.S. Under Secretary of State for Civilian Security, Democracy, and Human Rights, Nonresident Senior with the Scowcroft Middle East Security Initiative and Middle East Programs at the Atlantic Council

Victor Guido Gonzalez Coello de Portugal

Member of Congress of Deputies of Spain

Megan Bishop

Foreign Service Officer
U.S. Department of State

Simona Cojocaru

State Secretary and Chief of the Department for Defence Policy, Planning and International Relations

Dan Cîmpean

Director of Romanian National Cyber Security Directorate

William Franklin (Will) Graham IV

Vice President and Associate Evangelist

Davis Opoku

Member of Parliament in Ghana

Mark Davis

EBRD Regional Director for Romania and Bulgaria

Gen. Daniel Petrescu

Chief of Defence, Romania

Sabin Sărmaș

Member of the Romanian Parliament
Chairman of the IT&C Commission within the Chamber of Deputies

Rihards Kols

Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee, Parliament of Latvia

Yehor Cherniev

Member of Parliament of Ukraine, Deputy Chairman of the Digital Transformation Committee of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine, Chairman of the Permanent Delegation of Ukraine at the NATO Parliamentary Assembly,
Deputy Chairman of the Advisory Board to the President of Ukraine on the Provision of Rights and Freedoms of Defenders of Ukraine

Dmytro Natalukha

MP, Chairman of the Economic affairs committee, advisor to the MOD of Ukraine

Karen Enstrom

Chargé d'affaires U.S. Embassy Bucharest U.S. State Department

John Strand

CEO Strand Consult

Lucian Bode

Minister of Interior Affairs of Romania

Karen Bradley

Member of UK Parliament and Co-Chair of the All Party Parliamentary Group on Human Trafficking and Modern Slavery, UK

Rozalia Biro

Chairwoman of the Committee for Foreign Affairs of the Chamber of Deputies, Romania

Rushan Abbas

Executive Director of Campaign for Uyghurs

Ioana Bauer

President of eLiberare and Former Policy Adviser in the Office of the Prime Minister

Anne Basham

Chair of PI-SF Taskforce on Human Trafficking

David Rader

Deputy Director for the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States, Department of Defense

RT Hon Baroness Neville-Jones DCMG

Member, House of Lords of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern

Olivier Cadic

Member of Senate, France

Stefan Popescu

Deputy Director for Public and Regulatory Affairs at Engie Romania, former Secretary of State to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Romania

Marco Zanni

Member of the European Parliament, Italy

Andreas Jahn

Bundestag Senior Foreign Policy Advisor

Cristian Bușoi

Chair of the Committee on Industry, Research and Energy at the European Parliament

Theodore S. Boone

Energy Practice Group, International Law Firm of Dentons and former President, American Chamber of Commerce in Hungary

Thayne Larson

FBI Special Agent, U.S. Embassy in Bucharest, Romania

John Walsh

President and Chief Executive Officer, SightSpan Inc. Washington D.C.

Silvia Matus

President, Junta de la ACFCS Capítulo de México

Andreas Frank

AML/CFT advisor for the Bundestag, Council Europe and the European Parliament

Bucharest, PI-SF 22


Bucharest, PI-SF 22


Bucharest, PI-SF 22

Media Partners